Members of UpGrade Mobility

These are the doctoral researchers, which are actual members of UpGrade Mobility
Member Institute Research Focus
Bogdoll, Daniel AIFB Rare situations in the domain of autonomous driving
Bohn, Christopher IRS Path planning for highly automated vehicles
Ehrhardt, Sophie IFAB User acceptance/-studies and the elaboration of human-machine interfaces
Gandert, Julia TVT Thermal design of lithium-ion pouch cells and according cooling systems
Michiels, Lukas FAST-Mobima Automation of mobile machines
Pfaff, Felix IPEK Evolutionary principles supporting synthesis of future generations of products and systems
Raab, Sebastian IAM-ET Modeling and characterization of PEM fuel cells
Scheuermann, Silvan ETI-HiV Measurement and upgrading of motor windings
for use with SiC semiconductors and high voltage levels
Schläfle, Stefan FAST-LFF Influence of Vehicle operating conditions on tire-road particulate emissions
Schulz, Tobias FAST-LFF Application of machine learning methods in the condition monitoring of safety-relevant sensors and actuators
Stepien, Dominik HIU Synthesis and development of electrolyte systems based on ionic liquids for lithium metal batteries
Su, Po-Hua HIU Development of polymeric active materials for rechargeable batteries
Weyland, Claude IFV Modeling of highways with route control system
Xue, Xilai HIU Development of alternative anode materials for rechargeable batteries